User Tips for eZmax and eZsign

User Tips for eZmax and eZsign

Check out the tips below for agent and admin users of eZmax and eZsign solutions for the real estate market. Be sure to look at our past eZupdates posts too! There are numerous user tips and FAQs posted. All designed to help you make get the most out of your eZmax real estate brokerage software solution.

FOR AGENTS:

EZSIGN SEARCH ENGINE

When searching in eZsign, use the search engine which allows you to query by “File name”, “Document name” or “Signatory name”.  When you are unsure of the accuracy of the name you are searching for, you can enter only a few characters of the name and insert asterisks before and after.  This allows the system to retrieve all records with the characters entered between the asterisks.

TEMPORARY LISTING

When should we create a temporary listing? This is a frequently asked question. The following two circumstances are conducive to creating temporary listings.

  • When you have a new listing that has not yet been imported into eZmax and you want to add the documents to the EDM immediately, you can create a temporary listing.
  • When you have an exclusive listing. Create a temporary listing file and in the “Real Estate Board” field, select “Exclusive Listing”.  Your brokerage will be notified and will then convert the temporary file to a listing.

FOR AGENTS AND ADMINS:

  • REACTIVATE AN EXPIRED EZSIGN DOCUMENT

When an electronic signature link expires, there is no need to delete the document, or start all over again. eZmax simplifies your life by giving you the option to reactivate the signature links for 1 to 30 days and then resend the document again to get the signature.

  • MULTIPLE DEALS

You have multiple accepted offers on a property for which you are not the listing agent? No problem, with eZmax you can create multiple deals linked to a listing even if you are only the collaborating agent.

FOR ADMIN ONLY:

  • REFUSING A DOCUMENT

When validating documents, you may have to refuse some due to a variety of reasons.  When this happens, all you need to do is click on the “Delete” icon which will move the document to the “Deleted Documents” tab of the file.  If you want the agent to be notified immediately, make sure to select the option “Notify” and the agent will receive an email notification that a document has been refused and must be re-loaded into the system.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

Share

Next Article

Back to Top